Skip to main content

UPPCC Board of Directors

The UPPCC Board of Directors is responsible for establishing policy and providing overall governance of the CPPO and CPPB certification programs. The Board of Directors is comprised of 8 voting directors; 3 appointed by NIGP, 3 appointed by NASPO, and 2 that are elected by the UPPCC Board of Directors. 

More Info

Additional non-voting, advisory members comprise the Board of Directors. Non-voting, advisory members include the current chief executive officers of NIGP and NASPO, academicians and other members appointed by the Board Chair.

Directors serve three-year terms and can serve a maximum of 3 consecutive terms. If you are currently certified as a Certified Public Procurement Officer (CPPO) and want to review Board of Directors member qualifications, please review the UPPCC Board of Directors Position Description and the UPPCC Conflict of Interest and Confidentiality Statement for an in-depth description of this rewarding volunteer role and its various responsibilities. 

If you meet the qualifications and are sincerely passionate about promoting and enhancing your profession, please contact the current Chair of the UPPCC Board of Directors or the chief executive officer of either NIGP or NASPO for information on the organization’s appointment process.

Officers

Chair


Kathleen Muretti, CPPO, CPPB, CPCP


Manager Building Operations, Fleet, Waste & Recycle, Special Procurement Advisor
City of Airdrie
E-mail: kathleen.muretti@airdrie.ca
Representing: Canadian Public Procurement
Serving 1st Term as Chair: 7/2018 - 2019
Serving 1st Term as Member: 6/2017 - 2020

Vice Chair


Robert Gleason, CPPO


Senior Procurement Director
State of Maryland
E-mail: robert.gleason@maryland.gov
Representing: NASPO
Serving 1st Term as Vice Chair: 2017 - 2019
Serving 1st Term as a Member: 2017 - 2019

Secretary/Treasurer  


Rick Hughes, CPPO


Deputy Assistant Director
State of Arizona
E-mail: rick.hughes@azdoa.gov
Representing: NASPO
Serving 1st Term as Secretary/Treasurer: 9/2019 - 2019
Serving 3rd Term as a Member: 2018 - 2020

Directors


Miriam Singer, CPPO


Chief Procurement Officer
County of Santa Clara
E-mail: miriam.singer@ceo.sccgov.org
Representing: NIGP
Serving 1st Term as a Member: 5/2019 - 2019


Kelly Sanders, CPPO, CPPB


Chief Procurement Officer
Department of Administrative Services, Office of Procurement Services
E-mail: kelly.sanders@das.ohio.gov
Representing: NASPO 
Serving 2nd Term as a Member: 2019 - 2021


Jack Adger, CPPO, CPPB


Assistant Purchasing Agent
Harris County, TX
E-mail: jack.adger@pur.hctx.net
Representing: NIGP
Serving 1st Term as a Member: 7/2018 - 2020


Taylor Adams, CPPO


Director of Economic Development
City of Virginia Beach, VA
E-mail:  tadams@vbgov.com
Representing: NIGP
Serving 1st Term as a Member: 4/2019 - 2021

Non-Voting Advisory Members


Clifford McCue, Ph.D.


Associate Director 
Public Procurement Research Center-Florida Atlantic University
E-mail: cmccue143@gmail.com
Serving as an Advisory Member Since: 5/2017


John Fowler, Ph.D.


Professor 
Arizona State University
E-mail: john.fowler@asu.edu
Serving as an Advisory Member Since: 2/2018


Rick Grimm, CPPO, CPPB


Chief Executive Officer
National Institute of Governmental Purchasing, Inc.
E-mail: rgrimm@nigp.org 
Representing: NIGP


Norma J. Hall, FNIGP, CPPO, CPPB, CPM


Independent Contractor-Public Procurement
E-mail: normajune55@gmail.com
Serving as an Advisory Member Since 7/2019


Lindle Hatton, Ph.D.


Chief Executive Officer
National Association of State Procurement Officials
E-mail: lhatton@naspo.org
Representing: NASPO


David Gragan, CPPO


Chief Learning Officer
DC Government, Office of Contracting and Procurement
E-mail: david.gragan@dc.gov
Serving as an Advisory Member Since 7/2019