Skip to main content
Current Body of Knowledge and Competency (BoK-C) for the CPPO and CPPB   Click here for details

UPPCC Board of Directors

The UPPCC Board of Directors is responsible for establishing policy and providing overall governance of the CPPO and CPPB certification programs. The Board of Directors is comprised of 8 voting directors; 3 appointed by NIGP, 3 appointed by NASPO, and 2 that are elected by the UPPCC Board of Directors. 

More Info

Additional non-voting, advisory members comprise the Board of Directors. Non-voting, advisory members include the current chief executive officers of NIGP and NASPO, academicians and other members appointed by the Board Chair.

Directors serve three-year terms and can serve a maximum of 3 consecutive terms. If you are currently certified as a Certified Public Procurement Officer (CPPO) and want to review Board of Directors member qualifications, please review the following documents for an in-depth description of this rewarding volunteer role and its responsiblities:

UPPCC Board of Directors Position Description

UPPCC Conflict of Interest Policy

UPPCC Annual Conflict of Interest Disclosure Form

UPPCC Confidentiality Policy Agreement

If you meet the qualifications and are sincerely passionate about promoting and enhancing your profession, please contact the current Chair of the UPPCC Board of Directors or the chief executive officer of either NIGP or NASPO for information on the organization’s appointment process.



Kathleen Muretti, CPPO, CPPB, CPCP

Manager Building Operations, Fleet, Waste & Recycle, Special Procurement Advisor
City of Airdrie
E-mail: [email protected]
Representing: Canadian Public Procurement
Serving 1st Term as Chair: 7/2018 - 2022
Serving 2nd Term as Member: 2021 - 2023

Vice Chair

Kelly Sanders, CPPO, CPPB

Chief Procurement Officer
Department of Administrative Services, Office of Procurement Services
E-mail: [email protected]
Representing: NASPO 
Serving 1st term as Vice Chair 2020-2022
Serving 2nd Term as a Member: 2019 - 2021


David Gragan, CPPO

Chief Learning Officer
DC Government, Office of Contracting and Procurement
E-mail: [email protected]
Representing: NASPO
Serving 1st term as Secretary/Treasurer 2020-2022
Serving 1st Term as a Member: 2021 - 2023


Jill Klaskin Press, CPPO

Acting General Services Director
City of Pompano Beach
E-mail: [email protected]
Representing: NIGP
Serving 1st Term as a Member: 11/2019 - 2022

Jack Adger, CPPO, CPPB

Assistant Purchasing Agent
Harris County, TX
E-mail: [email protected]
Representing: NIGP
Serving 2nd Term as a Member: 2021 - 2023


Representing: NIGP

Valerie Bollinger, CPPO, CPPB

Chief Procurement Officer
State of Idaho
E-mail: [email protected]
Representing: NASPO
Serving 1st Term as a Member: 2020 - 2022

Elizabeth B. Dooley, CPPO, CPPB

Lead Buyer
Fairfax Water Authority
E-mail: [email protected]
Serving as BOE Chair 1/2022 - 8/2023

Non-Voting Advisory Members


Independent Contractor-Public Procurement
E-mail: [email protected]
Serving as an Advisory Member Since 7/2019

Hugh Amiel

Director, Procurement
University Health Network - Ontario, Canada
E-mail: [email protected] 
Serving as an Advisory
Member Since: 5/2021

Lindle Hatton, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer
National Association of State Procurement Officials
E-mail: [email protected]
Representing: NASPO

Rick Grimm, CPPO, CPPB

Chief Executive Officer
National Institute of Governmental Purchasing, Inc.
E-mail: [email protected] 
Representing: NIGP